Teled 26, 15, 2073

Minutes Court dated 26.11.2018

# Office of the Registrar (Academic & Council Branch) Jamia Millia Islamia

### MINUTES

OF THE MEETING OF THE ANJUMAN (COURT) OF JAMIA MILLIA ISLAMIA HELD ON MONDAY, THE 26<sup>TH</sup> NOVEMBER 2018 (AT 3:00 P.M.) IN THE MIR ANIS HALL, DAYAR-E-MIR TAQI MIR, KHAYABAN-E-AJMAL, (ADMINISTRATIVE BLOCK), JAMIA MILLIA ISLAMIA, NEW DELHI

A meeting of the Anjuman (Court) of Jamia Millia Islamia was held on Monday, 26<sup>th</sup> November, 2018 at 3.00 p.m. in the Mir Anis Hall, Dayar-e-Mir Taqi Mir, Khayaban-e-Ajmal, (Administrative Block) Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi-110025.

Following members were present in the meeting:

1.	Prof. Satish Kumar Bhati Offg. Vice-Chancellor, JMI	:	Chairman	
2.	Prof. N.U. Khan Dean, F/o Social Sciences, JMI	1	Member	
3.	Prof. Mehtab Alam, Dean, F/o Engg. & Technology, JMI	:	Member	
4.	Prof. Farah Farooqi, Offg. Dean, F/o Education, JMI	:	Member	
5.	Prof. Nuzhat Kazmi, Dean, F/o Fine Arts, JMI		Member	
6.	Prof. Kahkashan Danyal, Offg. Dean, F/o Law, JMI	\$1	Member	
7.	Prof. Sarita Kohli, Dean, F/o Dentistry, JMI	3	Member	
8.	Prof. Wahajuddin Alvi, Dean, F/o Humanities & Languages, JMI	đ	Member	

Minutes Court dated 26.11.2018

20. 26. 5X, 235X

9.	Prof. Hina Zia, Dean, F/o Architecture & Ekistics, JMI	*	Member
10.	Prof. Naved Iqbal, Dean, Students Welfare, JMI	:	Member
11.	Prof. Mehrajuddin Mir Visitor's nominee	1	Member
12.	Mr Mirza Ejaz Baig, Visitor's nominee	ł	Member
13.	Prof. Tahir Hussain Visitor's nominee	:	Member
14.	Dr S. Siddi Raju Visitor's nominee	:	Member
15.	Dr Syed Farooq, Co-opted member	:	Member
16.	Mr Wajahat Habibullah, Co-opted member	:	Member
17.	Prof. Jamal Hussain Ansari, Co-opted member	×	Member
18.	Mr A.P. Siddiqui, Registrar, JMI	:	Member
19.	Dr. Shahabuddin University Librarian, JMI		Member
20.	Mr Kaushal Kumar Head, D/o Painting, JMI		Member
21.	Ms Seeme Murtaza Head, D/o Art Education JMI	а –	Member
22.	Prof. S.A.M. Pasha Head, D/o Political Science, JMI		Member
23.	Prof. Jamshed A. Usmani Head, D/o Mechanical Engg. , JMI	ţ	Member

1052293122930

24.	Prof. Wajeeduddin(Shehpar Rasool) Head, D/o Urdu, JMI	*:	Member
25.	Prof. S.A.M. Rizvi, Head,Deptt. Of Computer Science, JMI	:	Member
26.	Prof. Moshahid Alam Rizvi, Head Deptt. Of Biosciences, JMI	1	Member
27.	Prof. Masood Ahsan Siddiqui Head, Deptt. Of Geography, JMI	1	Member
28.	Prof. Abdul Halim Head, Deptt. Of Persian, JMI.	:	Member
29.	Prof. Mohammad Ishtiaque Deptt. Of Geography, JMI	:	Member
30.	Ms Halima Begum Mohd Ali, D/oMechanical Engineering, JMI	÷	Member
31.	Dr. Sabiha Alam MMAJ, Academy of International Studies .	: JMI	Member
32.	Mr. Mohammad Haider Azam University Polytechnic, JMI	í.	Member
33.	Mr Ameeruddin, Building & Construction Deptt., JMI	f	Member
34.	Mr. Mehmood Ali O&M Branch, JMI		Member

Dr (Mrs) Najma A. Heptulla, Hon'ble Governor, State of Manipur and the Chancellor, Jamia Millia Islamia could not chair the meeting due to her pre-occupation. In her absence, Prof. Satish Kumar Bhati, Officiating Vice-Chancellor chaired the meeting of Anjuman (Court).

The Registrar, Jamia Millia Islamia, with the permission of the Chairman (Vice-Chancellor) welcomed the following new members of the Anjuman (Court):

1. Shri Rakesh Sinha, Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha)

2. Shri Tariq Anwar, Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha)

3. Shri Manoj Tiwari, Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha)

4. Prof. Mohammad Sami, Dean, Faculty of Natural Science, JMI.

5. Prof. Sarita Kohli, Dean, Faculty of Dentistry, JMI.

6. Mr Shahabuddin, Librarian, Dr Zakir Husain Library, JMI.

7. Prof. Jamshed A Usmani, Head, Deptt. of Mechanical Engg., JMI.

8. Prof. Wajeeduddin (Shehpar Rasool), Deptt. of Urdu, JMI.

9. Prof. S.A.M. Rizvi, Head, Deptt. of Computer Science, JMI.

10. Prof. Moshahid Alam Rizvi, Head, Deptt. of Biosciences, JMI.

11. Prof. Masood Ahsan Siddiqui, Head, Deptt. of Geography, JMI.

12. Prof. Abdul Halim, Head, Deptt. of Persian, JMI.

13. Prof. Mohammad Ishtiaque, Deptt. of Geography, JMI.

14. Prof. S.K. Bhati, Deptt. of Adult & Continuing Education and Extension, JMI.

15. Prof. Javed Ahmad Khan, Director, West Asian Studies, JMI.

16. Prof. Rashmi Doraiswamy, Offg. Director, MMAJ AIS, JMI.

The Anjuman (Court) also appreciated the valuable contribution made by Prof. Talat Ahmad, former Vice-Chancellor of Jamia Millia Islamia during his period as Shaikhul Jamia (Vice-Chancellor). The valuable contribution made by the following outgoing members of the Anjuman (Court) during their tenure as member were also placed on record:

1. Prof. Sharif Ahmad, ex-Dean, Faculty of Natural Sciences.

2. Prof. Saranjit Singh Bhasin, ex-Dean, Faculty of Dentistry.

3. Mr Sanjay Kumar, Finance Officer, Jamia Millia Islamia.

4. Mr H.J. Abidi, ex-Librarian, Dr Zakir Husain Library.

5. Prof. Chaudhary Wali Mohammad, ex-Head, Deptt. of Applied Science & Humanities.

6. Mr Hafeez Ahmad, ex-Head, Deptt. of Applied Art.

- 7. Prof. Ameena Kazi Ansari, ex-Head, Deptt. of English.
- 8. Prof. Shahid Ahmad, ex-Head, Deptt. of Economics.
- 9. Prof. Harjeet Kaur Bhatia, ex-Head, Deptt. of Educational Studies.

1300 125.32.38

- 10. Prof. Saeeduddin, ex-Head, Deptt. of Physics.
- 11. Prof. Hemlata Mahishwar, Ex-Head, Deptt. of Hindi
- 12. Prof. Sonia S. Gupta, ex-Director, Centre for Spanish & Latin American Studies, JMI.
- 13. Prof. Biswajit Das, Director, Centre for Culture, Media & Governance, JMI.
- 14. Prof. M. Akhtar Siddiqui, Deptt. of Teachers Training & Non-formal Education (IASE), JMI.
- 15. Prof. M. Ghufran Kidwai, Deptt. of Art Education, F/o Fine Art, JMI.
- 16. Prof. Mini S. Thomas (Chancellor's nominee)
- 17. Prof. Zahid Husain Khan (Chancellor's nominee)
- 18. Mr D.P. Tripathi, ex-Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha)
- 19. Mr Dillan Qureshi, Associate Professor, University Polytechnic.

# Reso. No. 1 CONFIRMATIOIN OF THE MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING OF THE ANJUMAN (COURT) HELD ON 16.11.2017.

Since no observation was received from any member on the Minutes of last meeting of the Anjuman (Court) held on 16.11.2017, the said Minutes were confirmed.

#### Reso. NO.2 APPROVAL OF ANNUAL REPORT FOR THE YEAR 2017-2018.

The Anjuman (Court) was informed that the Annual Report of Jamia Millia Islamia for the year 2017-2018 was prepared in accordance with the Section 18(2) (b) of the Jamia Act, 1988 and the same was also placed before the Executive Council in its meeting held on 19.11.2018.

The Anjuman (Court) considered and approved the said Annual Report 2017-2018.

# Reso. NO.3 APPROVAL OF ANNUAL ACCOUNTS ALONGWITH THE AUDIT REPORT AND BALANCE SHEET OF THE UNIVERSITY FOR THE FINANCIAL YEAR 2017-2018.

The Anjuman (Court) .considered and approved the Annual Accounts of Jamia Millia Islamia for the year 2017-2018 as approved by the Finance Committee and Executive Council in their meeting held on 19.11.2018 at 12.00 p.m. and at 3.30 p.m. respectively.

## Reso.NO.4 APPROVAL OF REVISED BUDGET ESTIMATE FOR THE FINANCIAL YEAR 2018-2019 AND BUDGET ESTIMATE FOR 2019-2020.

The Anjuman (Court) considered and approved the Revised Budget Estimates for the Financial Year 2018-2019 and Budget Estimates for 2019-2020 in respect of Jamia Millia Islamia as approved by the Finance Committee and Executive Council in their meetings held on 19.11.2018 at 12.00 p.m. and 3.30 p.m. respectively.

(A.P. Siddiqui), IPS Registrar