OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR

(Academic & Council Branch)

JAMIA MILLIA ISLAMIA

Members of Anjuman (Court) Under Statute 11 of Jamia Millia Islamia Act 1988

S. No.	Statute 11(1)	Designation	Name	Commencement Dt. of membership	Date of expiry of term/upto
1.	i.	Amir-i-Jamia (Chancellor)	Lt. Gen. M.A. Zaki	23.03.2012	For a term of 5 yrs
2.	ii.	Shaikhul Jamia (Vice Chancellor)	Prof Talat Ahmad	15.05.2014	For a term of 5 years
3.	iii.	Naib Shaikhul Jamia (Pro-Vice Chancellor)	Prof. Shahid Ashraf	12.08.2016	Till the expiry of term of the present Vice- Chancellor
4.	iv.	All Deans of Faculties	Prof M. Shafiq, Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences, JMI	17.03.2014	16.03.2017
5.			Prof. S.M. Akhter, Dean, F/o Architecture & Ekistics, JMI	26.08.2014	For 3 years or till further orders
6.			Prof. M. Asaduddin Dean, F/o Hum. & Lang., JMI	15.08.2015	For 3 years or till attaining the age of superannuation
7.			Prof. Ilyas Hussain Dean, Faculty of Education, JMI	14.05.2016	13.05.2019
8.			Prof.Mehtab Alam Dean, Faculty of Engg. & Technology, JMI	08.07.2016	07.07.2019
9.			Prof. Sadre Alam, Dean, Faculty of Fine Arts, JMI	05.10.2014	For 03 years or holding the position as Dean
10.			Prof. Nuzhat Parveen Dean, F/o Law, JMI	14.09.2016	13.09.2019
11.			Prof Sharif Ahmad, Dean, F/o Natural Sciences, JMI	10.03.2015	09.03.2018
12.			Prof. Saranjit Singh Bhasin, Dean, F/o Dentistry, JMI	26.02.2015	25.02.2018
13.	V.	Dean Students Welfare	Prof Tasneem Meenai Dean Students' Welfare, JMI	19.10.2014	For a period of three years or till further orders.
14.	vi.	Musajjil (Registrar)	Mr A.P. Siddiqui Registrar, JMI	26.10.2016	
15.	vii.	Finance Officer	Mr. Sanjay Kumar Finance Officer, JMI		

16.	viii.	Librarian	Dr. H.J. Abidi		
			Offg. Librarian, Dr. Z. H. Library, JMI		
17.	ix.	Ten Heads of Deptts.	Prof. Shoeb Abdullah	18.01.2016	For three yrs or
		by rotation according	IASE, F/o Education		till the Headship
		to seniority			
18.			Prof. Iqtedar Mohd. Khan	19.04.2016	For three yrs or
19.			Dept. of Islamic Studies Prof.Tanvir Ahmad	19.04.2016	till the Headship For three yrs or
13.			Deptt. of Computer Engg.	19.04.2010	till the Headship
20.			Mr Mir Imtiaz	19.01.2016	For three yrs or
			Deptt. of Sculpture		till the Headship
21.			Prof. Majid Jamil	19.01.2016	For three yrs or
			Deptt. of Electrical Engg.	00.00.0010	till the Headship
22.			Prof. Rizwan Qaiser Deptt. of History & Culture	22.09.2016	For three yrs or till the Headship
23.			Prof. N.U.K. Sherwani	22.09.2016	For three yrs or
			Deptt. of Commerce &		till the Headship
			Business Studies.		•
24.			Prof. Mohammad Husain	22.09.2016	For three yrs or
05			Deptt. of Biotechnology	00.00.0010	till the Headship
25.			Prof. Sadre Alam, Deptt. of Graphics	22.09.2016	For three yrs or till the Headship
26.			Prof. Nuzhat Kazmi	22.09.2016	For three yrs or
			Deptt. of History & Art		till the Headship
			Appreciation		
27.	х.	Two Heads of other	Prof. Sonia S. Gupta	21.10.2014	For a period of
		Institutions	Director, Centre for Spanish & Latin American Studies,		three yrs or till holding the
			JMI		present position
28.			Prof. Biswajit Das	21.10.2014	For a period of
			Director, Centre for Culture		three yrs or till
			Media & Governance, JMI		holding the
20	vi	Life Members (who	Vecent		present position
29.	xi.	Life Members (who signed of 20 years	Vacant		
		services)			
30.	xii.	Representative of	Prof. Akhtar Siddiqui	19.10.2015	For 3 years or
		Teachers: Two			till attng the
		Professors who are	Deptt. Of TT&NFE (IASE)		age of
		not H.O.D. in order of			superannuation
		seniority		40.04.0045	
31.			Prof. R.I. Faynan	19.04.2016	For 3 years or
			Deptt. Of Arabic		till attaining the
					age of
					superannuation
32.	xiii.	Two Readers by	Dr Ziauddin Ahmad,	30.10.2013	For 3 years or
		rotation according to	Deptt. Of Civil Engineering.		till holding the
		seniority to be			present
		appointed by Shaikhul Jamia			position
33.		Jaillia	Dr Halima Begum Mohd. Ali	30.10.2013	For 3 years or
			Deptt. Of Mechanical		till holding the

			Engineering.		present position
34.	xiv.	Two lecturers by rotation according to seniority to be appointed by the Shaikhul Jamia	Ms. Shikha Kapoor Asstt. Professor Deptt. of Adult and Continuing Education & Extension, JMI	15.10.2014	For 3 years or till holding present position
35.			Mr. Syed Mushtaq Ali Asstt. Professor, University Polytechnic, JMI	15.10.2014	For 3 years or till holding present position
36.	XV.	Representatives of non- teaching staff: Three representatives of non- teaching (from 3 categories) according to seniority by rotation	Dr Mohd. Ali, Garden Supdt. Deptt. Of Horticulture, JMI	19.11.2013	18.11.2016
37.			Mr. Iftekhar Ahmad Khan, Lab Assistant, University Polytechnic, JMI	14.11.2014	For 3 years or till holding present position
38.			Smt. Ramsri Helper	19.11.2013	
39.	xvi.	Nominated Members : Eight (8) persons nominated by the Visitor	Vacant		
40.			Vacant		
41.			Vacant		
42.			Vacant		
43.			Vacant		
44.			Vacant		
45.			Vacant		
46.			Vacant		
47.		Two persons to be nominated by the Amir-I-Jamia	Prof. (Retd.) Zahid Husain Khan, A-4/602, Ekta Garden,	27.10.2015	For a period of three years
		(Chancellor)	9, I.P. Extension,		
			Patpargang, New Delhi-92.		
48.			Prof. Mini S.Thomas, Deptt. Of Electrical Engineerig F/o Engg. & Technology,	27.10.2015	For a period of three years
			Jamia Millia Islamia		
49.	xvii.	Co-opted Members : Six persons representing learned professors and special	Mr. Parveen Tripathi, IAS Former Chief Secretary, Govt. of NCT of Delhi, Delhi Sectt.	28.11.2013 co-opted by the Anjuman	For a period of three years

_					1
		interests including representatives of Industry, Commerce, Trade, Unions, Banking and Agriculture to be co- opted by the Anjuman (Court)	IP Estate, ITO, Delhi.		
50.			Mrs. Aisha Begum, W/o Late Mansur Ali Khan B-2/10, Vasant Vihar, New Delhi-110057.	28.11.2013 co-opted by the Anjuman	For a period of three years
51.			Mr. Zafar Iqbal, Former Olympian Hockey Player,B-75, Kaushambhi, Ghaziabad-201 010 (U.P.)	28.11.2013 co-opted by the Anjuman	For a period of three years
52.			Mr. M.J. Akbar, Editorial Director of the Sunday Guardian, The India Today Group Mediaplex, FC- 8, Sector-16A, Film City, U.P.	28.11.2013 co-opted by the Anjuman	For a period of three years
53.			Prof. Dinesh Singh, Vice-Chancellor, University of Delhi, Delhi.	28.11.2013 co-opted by the Anjuman	For a period of three years
54.			Maj. Gen. N.S. Katoch, A-34, Sector-39, Noida (Gautam Budh Nagar), U.P.	28.11.2013 co-opted by the Anjuman	For a period of three years
55.	xviii.	Representatives of Legislation: Three Members of Parliament; Two to be nominated by the Speaker of the Lok Sabha and one by the Chairman.	Lok Sabha Mr. Manoj Tiwari Member of Parliament 159, North Avenue New Delhi110001	27.01.2015	For a period of three years
56.			Mr. Tariq Anwar Member of Parliament 10, Dr. Bishamber Das Marg New Delhi-110001	27.01.2015	For a period of three years
57.			Rajya Sabha Mr. D. P. Tripathi Member of Parliament 13-D, Ferozshah Road New Delhi-110001	12.02.2015	For a period of three years
58.	xix.	One Representative of Delhi Administration to be nominated by the Union Territory Administration	Vacant		
59.	XX.	The Chairman of Central Board of Secondary Education,	The Chairman Central Board of Secondary Education		

Delhi.	Preet Vihar, Community	
	Centre, Delhi-110092.	