Members of the Anjuman (Court), Jamia Millia Islamia (JMI) as on 10.12.2020

1. Dr. (Mrs.) Najma Heptulla

- Chairperson

Chancellor, JMI Governor, Manipur

2. Prof. Najma Akhtar

Vice-Chancellor, JMI

Deans of Faculties

3. Prof. Ravinder Kumar

Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences, JMI

4. Prof. S.M. Akhtar

Dean, Faculty of Architecture & Ekistics, JMI

5. Prof. Mohd. Asaduddin

Dean, Faculty of Hum. & Languages, JMI

6. Prof. Aejaz Masih

Dean, Faculty of Education

7. Prof. Ibraheem,

Dean, Faculty of Engineering & Technology, JMI

8. Prof. Mamoon Nomani

Dean, Faculty of Fine Arts, JMI

9. Prof. Eqbal Husain

Dean, Faculty of Law, JMI

10. Prof. Seemi Farhat Basir

Dean, Faculty of Natural Sciences, IMI

11. Prof. Sanjay Singh,

Dean, Faculty of Dentistry, JMI

12. Prof. Mehtab Alam,

Dean Students' Welfare, JMI

13.Dr. Nazim Husain Al-Jafri,

Registrar, JMI

14.Dr. (Mrs.) Renu Batra,

Finance Officer, JMI

15.Dr. Tariq Ashraf

University Librarian, JMI

Ten Heads of Departments according to Seniority (2 vacant)

16. Prof. Sara Begum

Head, Department of Teachers Training & Non-Formal Education (IASE), JMI

17. Prof. Nishat Zaidi

Head, Department of English, JMI

18. Prof. Aejaz Masih

Head, Department of Educational Studies.

19. Prof. Tanvir Ahmad

Head, Department of Computer Engineering, JMI

20. Prof. Lekha Nair

Head, Department of Physics, IMI

21. Prof. Nishat Manzar

Head, Department of History & Culture, JMI

22.Mr. Hafeez Ahmad

Head, Department of Applied Arts, JMI

23. Prof. Sadre Alam

Head, Department of Painting, JMI

Two Heads of Other Institutions

24. Prof. Javed Ahmad Khan

Officiating Director, Centre for West Asian Studies, JMI

25. Prof. Mohd. Mahfooz Khan

Hony. Director, Centre for Professional Development of Urdu Teachers, JMI

Two Professors who are not HoD in order of Seniority (1 vacant)

26. Prof. Mohammad Ishtiaque

Department of Geography, JMI

Two Associates Professors by rotation according to Seniority

27. Mr. Mohd. Shahid Akhtar

Associate Professor, University Polytechnic, JMI

28. Mr. Abdul Ahad

Associate Professor, University Polytechnic, JMI

Two Assistant Professors by rotation according to Seniority

29. Dr. Rajesh Bhagwat Jadhao

Assistant Professor, Department of Applied Science & Humanities, JMI

30.Dr. Lokesh Kumar

Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, JMI

Three representatives of non-teaching staff

31.Ms. Snigdha Roy

Archivist, Jamia's Premchand Archives & Literary Centre, JMI

32. Mr. Khursheed Ahmad

Pharmacist, Dr. M.A. Ansari Health Centre, JMI

33.Mr. Mohammad Tayyab

Peon, Senior Secondary School, JMI

Eight (8) persons nominated by the Visitor (All Vacant)

Two persons nominated by the Chancellor

34.Dr. Naresh

Chancellor's Nominee

35.Mr. Badruddin Khan

Chancellor's Nominee

Six (6) persons co-opted by the Court (Vacant)

Three (3) Members of the Parliament (2 vacant)

36. Dr. Rakesh Sinha

Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha

Nominee of Delhi Administration (Vacant)

37. The Chairperson

CBSE

Shiksha Kendra, 2, Community Centre Preet Vihar, Delhi - 110092