Members of the Anjuman (Court), Jamia Millia Islamia as on 17.03.2020

No.	Name and designation
1.	Dr (Mrs) Najma Heptulla,
	Chancellor
	(Chairperson)
2.	Prof. Najma Akhtar,
	Vice-Chancellor
3.	Prof. Ilyas Husain,
	Pro-Vice-Chancellor
	Deans of faculties
4.	Prof Satish Kumar Bhati
	Dean, Faculty of Social
	Sciences.
5.	Prof. Hina Zia,
	Dean, Faculty of Architecture & Ekistics
6.	Prof. Mohd. Asaduddin
	Dean, Faculty of Hum. & Languages.
7.	Prof. Aejaz Masih
	Dean, Faculty of Education
8.	Prof. Ibraheem,
	Dean, Faculty of Engg. & Technology,
9.	Prof. Nuzhat Kazmi
	Dean, Faculty of Fine Arts,
10.	Prof. Sajid Zaheer Amani,
	Dean, Faculty of Law
11.	Prof. Seemi Farhat Basir,
	Dean, Faculty of Natural Sciences,
12.	Prof. Sanjay Singh,
	Dean, Faculty of Dentistry,
13.	Prof. Mehtab Alam,
	Dean Students' Welfare, JMI
14.	Mr A.P. Siddiqui, IPS
	Registrar
15.	Dr (Mrs) Renu Batra,
	Finance Officer

16.	Dr Tariq Ashraf
	University Librarian, JMI
	Ten Heads of Departments
17.	Prof. G.C. Pant,
	Head, Deptt. of Sanskrit
18.	Prof. Z.A. Jaffery
	Head, Deptt. of Electrical Engineering
19.	Prof. S.M. Khursheed Haider
	Head, Deptt. of Mathematics.
20.	Prof. S.M. Akhtar,
	Head, Deptt. of Architecture,
21.	Prof. Mahfuzul Haque
	Deptt. of Biotechnology
22.	Prof. Habibullah Khan,
	Deptt. of Arabic
23.	Prof. Nimit Ranjan Chowdhary
	Deptt. of Tourism, Hospitality and Management
24.	Prof. Nuzhat Kazmi,
	Deptt. of Art History and Art Appreciation
25.	vacant
26.	vacant
	Two Heads of other institutions
27.	Prof. Javed Ahmad Khan,
	Director, Centre for West Asian Studies, JMI
28.	Prof. Rashmi Doraiswamy,
	Offg.Director, MMAJ AIS, JMI
	Two Professors who are not HoD in order of seniority
30.	Prof. Mohammad Ishtiaque,
	Deptt. of Geography, JMI.
31.	Prof. Satish .Kumar Bhati,
	Deptt. of Adult & Continuing Education & Extension, JMI.
	Two Associates Professors by rotation according to seniority
32.	Mr Mohd. Shahid Akhtar,
	Associate Professor
	University Polytechnic
33.	Mr Abdul Ahad
	Associate Professor
	University Polytechnic

	Two Asstt. Professors by rotation according to seniority
34.	Ms Sabiha Alam,
	Asstt. Professor, MMAJ AIS, JMI
35.	Mr Mohammad Haider Azam,
	Asstt. Professor, University Polytechnic
	Three representatives of non-teaching staff
36.	Dr Rihan Khan Suri
	Training & Placement Officer
37.	Mr Mehmood Ali
	O&M Branch
38	Mr Ameeruddin
	Building & Construction Deptt.
	Eight (8) persons nominated by the Visitor
39	Prof. Merajuddin Mir
	Vice-Chancellor,
	Central University of Kashmir, Srinagar
40	Mr Mirza Ejaz Baig,
	Chairman, Chhattisgarh Madarsa Board.
41	Amb. Om Prakash Gupta (Retd) IFS
42	Dr Imran Ahmad Chaudhry
43	Prof. Tahir Hussain,
44	Smt Manu Kataria,
	Associate Professor,
	University of Delhi
45	Dr S. Siddi Raju,
	Principal, Siddatha College of Education,
	Puttur A,P.
46	vacant
	Two persons nominated by the Chancellor
47	Dr Naresh
	Chancellor' nominee
48.	Mr Badruddin Khan
	Chancellor's nominee
	Six (6) persons co-opted by the Court
49.	Dr Syed Mohammad Farooq,
	President, The Himalya Drug Company
50.	Prof. Kishan Lal,

	Ex-President, Indian National Science Academy (INSA)
51.	Mr Wajahat Habibullah,
	Former Chief Information Commissioner of India
52.	Prof. Yogesh Tyagi,
	Vice-Chancellor,
	University of Delhi, Delhi-110007.
53.	Prof. Ved Prakash,
	former Chairman, UGC
54.	Prof. Jamal Hussain Ansari, .
	Three (2) members of the Derliement
	Three (3) members of the Parliament
55.	Vacant (MP from Lok Sabha)
55. 56.	
	Vacant (MP from Lok Sabha)
56.	Vacant (MP from Lok Sabha) Vacant (MP from Lok Sabha)
56.	Vacant (MP from Lok Sabha) Vacant (MP from Lok Sabha) Shri Rakesh Sinha
56. 57.	Vacant (MP from Lok Sabha) Vacant (MP from Lok Sabha) Shri Rakesh Sinha (MP, Rajya Sabha)
56. 57.	Vacant (MP from Lok Sabha) Vacant (MP from Lok Sabha) Shri Rakesh Sinha (MP, Rajya Sabha) Nominee of Delhi Admn.