| S.No. | Name and designation |
|-------|--|
| 1. | Prof. Najma Akhtar, |
| | Vice-Chancellor, Chairperson |
| 2. | Prof. Ilyas Husain, |
| | Pro-Vice-Chancellor |
| | Two Deans of faculties by rotation according to |
| | seniority |
| 3. | Prof. Hina Zia, |
| | Dean, Faculty of Architecture & Ekistics |
| 4. | vacant |
| 5. | Prof. Mehtab Alam, DSW |
| | One of the Directors of Board of Management, |
| | Centres of the University by rotation according to |
| | seniority |
| 6. | Vacant |
| | Three Teachers – one each from amongst |
| | Professors, Associate Professors and Asstt. |
| | Professors according to seniority |
| 7. | Prof. Satish Kumar Bhati, DACEE |
| 8. | Mr Mohd. Shahid Akhtar, University Polytechnic. |
| 9. | Dr Sabiha Alam, MMAJ AIS |
| | Four (4) persons nominated by the Visitor |
| 10. | Prof. Mohammad Shabbir, AMU |
| 11. | Prof. Mazaahir Kidwai, DU |
| 12. | Prof. Rizwanur Rehman, JNU |
| 13. | vacant |
| | Registrar (Musajjil)/Secretary EC (Ex-officio) |
| 14. | Mr A.P. Siddiqui, IPS |

Members of the Executive Council, Jamia Millia Islamia as on 17.3.2020