	Maulana Mohammed Ali Jauhar Marg, Jamia Nagar, New Delhi-110025	web http://jim.ac.m	
	(A Central University) (NAAC Accredited 'A ⁺⁺ ' Grade)	ई-मेल E-mail : <i>registrar@jmi.ac.in</i> वेबसाइट Web. : http://jmi.ac.in	جامعت مليد
Ć	(केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय) (नैक प्रत्यायित 'A ^{++ '} ग्रेड)) मौलाना मोहम्मद अली जौहर मार्ग, नई दिल्ली.110025	्रिक्स फेक्स Fax : 011-26980229	A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A
	जामिया मिल्लिया इस्लामिया	दूरमाष : 26984075, 26988044 Tel. : 26981717, 26988044	f The

कुलसचिव कार्यालय

Office of the Registrar

23rd March, 2023

C&O-5(38)/RO/2023

OFFICE ORDER

The Vice-Chancellor, Jamia Millia Islamia in terms of Clause 8(b) of Ordinance 14 (XIV) [Academic] has very kindly constituted the 'Discipline Committee' consisting of the following:

1	Prof. Ravinder Kumar	- Chairman
1.	Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences/Member, Executive Council	- Member
2.	Prof. Nazim Husain Jafri	- Member
	Registrar, JMI	- Member
3.	Prof. Hina Zia	- Member
	Dean, Faculty of Architecture & Ekistics	- Member
4.	Prof. Syed Akhtar Husain	
	Hony. Director, Centre for Physiotherapy & Rehabilitation Sci	- Member
5.	Prof. Jasim Ahmad	1.101110.01
	Principal, Jamia Senior Secondary School	- Member
6.	Prof. Seemi Farhat Basir	
	Department of Biosciences	- Convenor/Secretary
7.	The Chief Proctor, JMI	- Convenior, been etary

The 'Discipline Committee' shall look into all the matters relating to students' discipline and to set proper standards of behavior to be maintained by the students in the University. The term of nomination of the Officials mentioned from S.No. 3 to 6 will be for a period of one year or till their tenure as Dean/Director/Principal respectively, whichever is earlier.

(Prof. Nazim Husain Jafri) Registrar

To: All members of the Committee

Copy to:

- 1. All Deans of Faculties/DSW/HoDs/Directors of Centres/Chief Proctor/Provosts (Girls)/Provosts (Boys)/CMO/Finance Officer/ Controller of Examinations, JMI
- 2. The Offg. Director, FTK CIT, JMI for uploading the above Office Order on the University's Website
- 3. The Secretary to Vice-Chancellor, JMI
- 4. The Asstt. Registrar, Registrar's Secretariat, JMI
- 5. Concerned File/folder/Guard File

(Saqib Aziz) Assistant Registrar (C&O)

Ordinance 14(XIV) – 'Students Discipline'

Part-I Ordinances and Regulations (Academics)

EXISTING PROVISION IN ORDINANCE	REVISED ORDINANCE
<u>Clause 8(a):</u>	Clause 8(a):
Without prejudice to section 30 of JMI Act 1988 as also Statute 31, there shall be a Discipline Committee comprising of the following members (i) The Shaikhul Jamia (Vice-	Without prejudice to section 30 of JMI Act 1988 as also Statute 31, there shall be a Discipline Committee comprising of the following members: 1. Pro Vice-Chancellor (Chairman)
 Chancellor) – (Chairman); (ii) The Naib Shaikul Jamia (Pro – Vice-Chancellor); (iii) The Dean Students' Welfare; (iv) The Provosts; (v) The Deans of the Faculties; (vi) The Warden, who shall be invited, when the matter concerning his/her Hostel/Kitchen is required to be placed before the Committee for consideration; and (vii) The Chief Proctor (Member/Secretary) 	 (In absence of the Pro-Vice Chancellor, senior most Dean among the members of the Executive Council in the category of Deans of the Faculties will chair the meeting of Discipline Committee); 2. One Dean of the Faculty nominated by the Vice-Chancellor for a period of one year or till tenure as Dean whichever is earlier; 3. One Director of the Centre nominated by the Vice-Chancellor for a period of one year or till tenure as Director
 Provided that in any cases of sexual harassment of women/girls students, the Discipline Committee shall comprise of the following members: (i) Chairperson of the university Discipline Committee – Chairperson (ii) Two nominees of the Vice-Chancellor who shall be women employed in the University; (iii) Dean of concerned faculty; (iv) Head of Department/Director of the Centre (as the case may be) of the Department/Centre to which the complaint belongs; (v) Chief Proctor; (vi) Dean, Students' Welfare 	 whichever is earlier; One Principal of a College/School nominated by the Vice-Chancellor for a period of one year or till tenure as Principal whichever is earlier; Registrar; or his nominee One female Professor of the University for a period of one year; Chief Proctor (Convener/Secretary).
The Committee shall have the right to co-opt a woman who has experience of working for the cause of women.	