Planning Board

The Constitution of Planning Board is prescribed in the Statutes 16-A is as under

  • The Vice-Chancellor – Chairman;
  • The Pro Vice-Chancellor;
  • Two Deans of Faculties who are members of the Executive Council;
  • One nominee of the University Grants Commission;
  • Five eminent educationists having special knowledge of university planning to be appointed by the Executive Council on the recommendation of the Vice-Chancellor;
  • The Finance Officer; and
  • The Registrar – Secretary.